Gamma Phi Chapter at Georgia Institute of Technology


We realize our members are students first, and we want to see them succeed academically. As a Fraternity, we provide education to our scholarship officers on utilizing campus resources for academic assistance and encourage them to consistently evaluate their chapter’s activities in order to make sure the member experience is fostering an environment that champions academic success.  Learn more


The Gamma Phi chapter of Alpha Gamma Delta exemplifies scholastic achievement both inside and outside of the classroom. We are proud to have sisters pursuing majors in all of the six colleges at Georgia Tech. Our sisters understand the importance of promoting academic achievement, whether it is being a Teacher’s Assistant for a class, an Athletic Association athlete tutor, or simply using our house study rooms to hold review sessions or study groups. Our chapter has 8 Presidential Scholars and 19 women in the Honors Program. Nearly half of our chapter is honored on the Dean’s List with an overall GPA of 3.0 or higher. Our sisters further attain internships, co-ops, and full-time jobs after graduation at prestigious companies and organizations such as Coca-Cola, IBM, Exxon Mobil, Microsoft, and the Georgia Capitol. We love being involved on campus as well, which is evident through the many sisters that represent the Student Government Association, philanthropy and service organizations, varsity athletics, and honor societies. The sisters of Alpha Gamma Delta strive to make academic excellence our top priority.



Karisma Gupta   Outstanding Senior Award for
Biomedical Engineering
  Elizabeth Faucher   Student Government Association
Student Council Member of the Year
Johnna Shue   Outstanding Student Award
in Global Economics & Modern Languages
  Rachel Chau   Student Government Association
Committee Member of the Year
Lara Tucci   Outstanding Senior Award for Chemical Engineering   Sydney Fain   Biomedical Engineering Research Associate Award
Taylor Gilbert   College of Business' Future Leader        
Laura Margaret Burbach   Outstanding Senior Award for Public Policy   COLLEGE OR UNIVERSITY RECOGNITION
Halle Bryan   ODK Freshman Leadership Award   Megen Wittling   President's Scholar
Jianna Mariel   ODK Freshman Leadership Award   Amy Large   President's Scholar
Alisha Goel       College of Business' High Performance Award   Lara Tucci   President's Scholar
Palavi Vaidya   ODK John Hannahbach Achievement Award   Laura Margaret Burbach   President's Scholar
Maggie Howell   Panhellenic Executive Member of the Year   Palavi Vaidya   President's Scholar
Kirsten Carella   Panhellenic Judith Prity Award   Pranaya Chilukuri   President's Scholar
Laura Margaret Burbach   Outstanding President's Scholar Award   Sara Dada   President's Scholar
Karisma Gupta   Fulbright Scholar     Alisha Goel   President's Scholar
Devany Sandoval   Gates Millennium Scholar        



  • org slide image
  • org slide image
  • org slide image
  • org slide image
  • org slide image
  • org slide image